fbpx

Hear from our clients...

Average Rating: 5.0 stars (based on 45 ratings)
Scott Crossan
Jul 20, 2013
Kev Mahy
Mar 29, 2018
Catrina Dierks
Mar 30, 2018

Professional, dedicated and compassionate care are but a few of the traits that you can count from Hear at Home.

Carlos Taylhardat
Apr 11, 2018

Jennifer, at Hear at Home Mobile Hearing just fitted this week, my 96 year old Dad, with new hearing aids. I live in Austin, Texas and my Dad is a Nursing Home in North Vancouver. I had tears in my eyes when I received a video from Jennifer of my Dad, with his new hearing aids. It was simply a miracle, as my Dad can now hear everything. I miss my Dad so much, and now I can actually talk to my Dad on the phone now. Home Mobile Hearing Clinic did an amazing job. Signed, A Happy Daughter From

Maren Nolting
Jun 27, 2018

Jennifer has always been ready to help..she knows her business very well..and I love her to bits and highly recommend her to anyone. Kit Baker

Kit Baker
Apr 29, 2019

What an incredible experience- Jennifer’s caring, knowledgeable & professional approach helped us immensely! We recently had our mom fitted with hearing aids, and with Jennifer’s expertise, the process was smoother & more positive than we could ever expect- from choosing the product to offering advice & guidance for all of us. Most importantly she helped our mom feel comfortable & the result has been truly life-changing. Cannot recommend Hear At Home more highly!! Thank you 🙂

Aurora Scott
Jun 2, 2019

Jennifer is very professional and patient. I would recommend her services to anyone who thinks they, or a loved one, could use some help choosing a hearing device that fits their capabilities and lifestyle.

Jane Thornthwaite
Sep 11, 2019

Jennifer has helped my three seniors enjoy better hearing. She has helped us when aids were misplaced or when my mom was confused about how to use her new aids. Jennifer is patient and carefully explains all the steps. She and her company have been a supportive, caring part of our parents being able to continue to be part of their community!

Heather Shaw
Sep 26, 2019

I can’t say enough good things about Jennifer. When my audiologist flew the coop, I didn’t know where to go for advice and my hearing aids became next to useless, makng a move out of town all the more stressful. My Realtor Ralph Steibel suggested to call Jennifer at Home Mobile clinic. She came the next day, cleaned my hearing aids and showed me how, and advised me on finding an audiologist in my new city. All with kind, freindly service and no charge! What a dear girl! Many thanks Jennifer! -Annette

David Moorhouse
Feb 28, 2018

A few years back I met up with Jennifer and she recommended and fitted me with a crossover hearing aid system. It was amazing and emotional to find and hear my voice again after a 40 year hearing loss. Jennifer continues to support me and my hearing and hearing aid needs with such professional and unique finesse, even though I now live on the island. Hear at Home is a leader in their industry and Jennifer is an amazing person to work with.

Marianne Ketchen
Nov 30, 2017

Jennifer has gone above and beyond our expectations. She is so caring, professional and respectful. She knew just how to talk to my 88 year old father to help him feel comfortable with his first hearing aids, which wasn’t easy. Even if you don’t have limited mobility I would recommend her personal touch over a clinic!

Suzanne Allan
Nov 7, 2017
Josh Cheng
Aug 7, 2013
Sue Gray
Jan 5, 2014
James McMahon
Jun 8, 2015
Royce Fernandes
Feb 21, 2016

I had the opportunity to work with Jennifer while I was finishing my education and she was an invaluable piece in my success. But more than the experience she gave me, I do not forget years later that more than anything, Jennifer cares. About her clients, her work, and her community. I saw it in her knowledge and that she is always broadening and sharing her skills. Her approach is one with patience and empowerment. And her involvement is always present whether it’s with other professionals, her clients, or the community at large. From my time with her, Jennifer offers

Melissa Weaver
Apr 13, 2016

Top service!fast and good quality !welcome to contact with me !

Ivan Zhang
Jul 12, 2016

Jennifer from Hear at Home presented to a group of the North Shore Eldercollege at our Speaker Series last fall and she was great.
This was not a sales pitch but a knowledgable, insiteful presentation on hearing Loss.
She also shared her journey as an entrepreneur,which was very interesting to us all.She is a wonderful guest speaker.

Lynne Moran
Mar 13, 2017

I live in Richmond and over the 4 years of using hearing aids I extremely happy with the prompt service that I have received from Hear at Home. I email Hear at Home when I have a question or need help adjusting my hearing aids and I receive replies back the same day answering my questions. Further, I am able to make appointments at convenient locations and times to assist me. In addition, Hear at Home taught me how to use the many features on the hearing aids so I can better utilize them so I can enjoy my activities

Harry Haley
Oct 4, 2017

Jennifer thank you for today with Dad. He greatly appreciate’s the care and attention you give him regarding his hearing loss. It’s such an important part of communication and as he ages he is more aware of the impact of the loss of his hearing. What he learned today will make his holiday in Atlanta more enjoyable- thanks 🙏🏽

Ruth Brown
Oct 18, 2019

Jennifer is amazing. She came to our home to test my great Aunt & Uncle’s hearing. They are both disabled and unable to leave the house. We ordered hearing aids for Auntie, and had a little difficulty from the supplier but Jennifer quickly solved the problem. She followed up to make sure everything went well. She went out of her way to provide hearing aids for Uncle. She was patient, understanding and very accommodating. I really appreciate everything she did for us. Thank you.

Una Ann
Jul 28, 2020

What company sends handwritten Thank you notes anymore? Well … Hear at Home does. Thank you for your excellent service Jennifer . It was a pleasure having you in my home for my first hearing test . It was a nice experience even with all the PPE you had to wear

Francine Morissette
Aug 20, 2020

Jennifer is a true professional and a stand out in her field. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone in need of hearing services. She is most caring, and considerate, and will go out of her way to accommodate her clients. Jennifer has done a lot to build her reputation in her community – in particular she has successfully organized and executed a Seniors Flash Mob event (more than once) – coordinating many seniors and local businesses to put on an amazing event each time. Kudos!

Janice Porter
Feb 29, 2016

Once again, Jennifer Abbott to the rescue! A damaged hearing aid results in so many issues for my dad – but Jennifer’s thoughtful, professional, and speedy help has reminded me how lucky our community is to have such a skilled practitioner in our midst. Thank you Jennifer and Hear at Home – again! Cindi Johnston

Cindi Johnston
Sep 17, 2018

Hi Jennifer A big thank you for making a scene like this possible. Mom has adjusted to using the pocket talker quite easily and the clean ears have definitely helped as well. My oldest son said it was the best visit he had had with her in years. He and his wife and the two girl were just there on Wednesday and as you can see from the photo, she was able to engage with her great granddaughters and they with her.
As for me, it feels again that we can have actual conversations with a real back and

Cheryl
Nov 9, 2018

THANK YOU very much for speaking with the seniors group in our Summer Tuesdays – Active Living for Seniors Program by NSNHouse. You compassion for seniors is clearly evident. Your special in-home assessments and ability to fit hearing aids is most helpful for seniors. Your offered suggestions on how to prevent hearing loss and explanation of the physical changes related to hearing loss. This gives more understanding of others who struggle with hearing.

Lori Wall
Active Living for Seniors - NSNHouse Summer Tuesdays 2012
Oct 4, 2018

Jennifer, your service and knowledge are great, and really helped point us in the right direction. Your genuine care for your clients really comes through in your work. You have been most helpful in this process and I wanted to thank you again for your graciousness.

Salimah J
Aug 25, 2018

Just a thank you…once again, for helping come to Selwyn’s hearing aid problems-of which there seem to be many for one reason or another! It was so kind of you to take all the trouble of getting the red one repaired. He actually answered his own phone tonight which he hasn’t done for it seems months. Many thanks again…

Margaret
Jul 14, 2018

I felt compelled to write a testimonial on the service I recently received from Jennifer the owner and professional hearing specialist of Hear at Home. I purchased hearing aids from her 4 years ago and she has been very helpful with all of my concerns and issues ever since. This week I managed to pull the receiver off of one of the units accidentally. Jennifer without hesitation not only made time for me on her lunch break the very next day but she also fixed my hearing aid perfectly and didn’t charge me. That kind of service level is so

Fred Dibartolomeo
Jun 25, 2018

Enough cannot be said in praise of Hear at Home Mobile Hearing Clinic founder Jennifer Abbott . How wonderful it was to have her come to my home and do my hearing test, make her assessment and order my hearing aids. She returned for fittings and follow ups. All this was done without any pressure to buy which had prevented me from going ahead with any decisions regarding my hearing loss with other companies. Her ongoing service is exemplar. She is always there when needed. Having had a couple accidents with my hearing aids, I speak very knowledgeably of this

Anne Kenway
Jun 18, 2018

Thank you Jennifer for coming to the house. The convenience of having my 91 year old Moms hearing tested at Home by such a compassionate and professional person such as yourself was a godsend. I will definitely be letting others know about Hear at Home.

D. Coe
May 12, 2018

I wanted to write a short note to commend “Hear At Home Mobile Hearing Clinic”. I am so happy we found you. You fitted my father with his first hearing aids when he was 85 years old. Over the last two years the quality of his life has been immeasurably improved. It changed our lives too because we could finally communicate again. Dad tells me repeatedly how happy he is with the hearing aids. You may recall he was resistant at first but now would not go a single day without them. I don’t think there can be a better

Rita Williams
West Vancouver, BC
Apr 29, 2018

The way Jennifer cares for her business, and her genuine care for her clients, made working with Hear At Home an exceptionally rewarding experience. It’s people/practitioners like with Hear At Home that inspire me as an upcoming practitioner to want to pursue helping people regain the ability to hear. Because of the unique way the company operates being 100% mobile, I was able to have experiences that are not likely to happen working in a standard office setting. After seeing the behind the scenes of what happens at Hear At Home, I would not hesitate to refer anyone and everyone

Melissa
Student Practitioner
Mar 10, 2018

I have been dealing with Jennifer Abbott at “Hear at Home” for 2-3 years and I wouldn’t be more happy with her service. She is exceptionally kind, thoughtful, responds to your messages promptly and does everything she can to help you with ANY problems to do with the hearing aids. She has been a god sent to me. It’s a great service, and thanks.

R. Shellard
Dec 26, 2017

From the day my 88 year old mom and I met Jennifer from Hear at Home, the service has always been friendly, professional and efficient. Jennifer and her staff have been so kind and helpful. They have supported us when we needed assistance in picking the right hearing aid. The staff pops by the house whenever I have asked for some assistance with batteries, adjustments etc. and they are always so pleasant and helpful, they never make you feel like an imposition. I would highly recommend Hear at Home to adult children with parents needed hearing aids. Our entire experience

Shauna
Nov 13, 2017

On behalf of the Recreation & Rehab team, I want to thank you very much for taking the time to teach us about hearing aids! Very helpful!

Susan
Occupational Therapist, Evergreen House
Sep 28, 2017

A few years ago my elderly father began losing his hearing, so I asked the nurses at his care home who they would recommend for a hearing test. Hear at Home was the immediate recommendation. Jennifer Abbott, their registered hearing aid specialist made everything so easy.. from Dad’s first hearing test (done in facility), to taking wax mold impressions, to making a call to the Veterans Association to apply for coverage on his behalf. 3 weeks later she presented us with brand new, state of the art hearing aids, and spent lots of time showing us how to fit them

Carole Vickers and family
Jul 29, 2017

Thank you for your quick attention and service. The unit I borrowed from Karen worked very well for my dad. It will be wonderful having him hear us again

Leigh
Jun 25, 2017

Jennifer kindly agreed to come and speak about hearing at three North Shore seniors residences where I provide programming for the residents. She gave an engaging presentation covering a numbers of issues around hearing loss as we age including stages people go through when their hearing declines, what to expect when getting your hearing tested and practical advice about purchasing hearing devices. Jennifer’s talk generated many questions and spirited discussion among the residents attending. I listened to the presentation 3 times and learned something new at each session, including strategies on how to cope with my husband’s hearing decline. A

Marilyn Cheveldayoff
Vancouver Coastal Health
May 18, 2017

I have to say, that yesterday’s was the most enjoyable and informative hearing test I’ve ever had. Jennifer Cowtan was most knowledgable and professional, explaining the purpose of each test clearly and taking the time to go over the results. Hear at Home offers a unique combination of home care service with state of the art medical technologies. I know my hearing is now in good hands. Thanks H@H!

Dave
May 6, 2017

Working at Hear at Home has truly been an eye-opening and rewarding experience. As a student practitioner who is new to the hearing healthcare field, transitioning to real working environment can be a nervous process. However, Jennifer Abbott and Jennifer Cowtan have been kind, knowledgeable, and patient as they help me acquire the skills I need to succeed in my role. This same sense of professionalism and warmth are consistently seen in their work. I can tell that both Jennifer genuinely care for their clients and their dedication inspire me to make a difference in the lives of those with

Jessica
Mar 27, 2017

Just wanted to say a huge thank you from the Outreach Team for coming to help our seniors. Hearing is such a huge isolator and your kind and caring nature and service helps them through this process! You were so supportive to our ladies in helping them take the next steps to maintaining their hearing health. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Joni, Judith and Carly
The Outreach Team
Mar 5, 2017

I have used Jennifer’s able services for seven years and can thoroughly recommend her knowledge and ability to understand hearing problems. The time came for new aids came and Jennifer worked with me to get the best help available. She patiently saw me through problems with the domes and am now properly served with a new hearing system. Life is good again.

Betty Silverwood
Feb 15, 2017

Jennifer from Hear at Home came to Courtyard Terrace May 2016 to inform the tenants about hearing loss and the progression of it along with some solutions that individuals might find useful in the event that they are in that situation. The talk was informative and all 24 of the tenants sat listening for over an hour; some even staying longer to ask questions. Jennifer’s easy, kind and professional manner, as she quickly reshuffled the seating arrangements for those with hearing difficulty, endeared her to the tenants – it was more than clear, through her actions, that she cared about

Pauline Leahy
Recreation Coordinator, Courtyard Terrace
May 8, 2016

For Immediate Assistance Call 778-340-1101